top of page

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.



The Public Service Commissioner has confirmed three new Heads of Ministries – Ms Diane Charlie-Puna as Secretary of the Ministry of Infrastructure Cook Islands (ICI); Ms Pamela Maru as  Secretary of the Ministry of Marine Resources (MMR); and Ms Temarama Anguna as Secretary of the Ministry of Agriculture.

Ms Diane Charlie-Puna replaces former Secretary Ngametua College Pokino who served in this position since 2015.  Pokino was previously Acting Island Secretary of Mangaia since 2012.

Ms Charlie-Puna has over the course of her 5 years at ICI, developed and implemented business improvement systems to strengthen the foundation of ICI through strong policies, systems, processes, and legislation.  Charlie-Puna has for the past 15 years built a successful career in management and leadership in the public sector.  She is confident that she can make an immediate positive contribution to ICI to continue achieving its strategic and organisational goals and outcomes.  Charlie-Puna graduated with First Class Honours in a Masters of Philosophy this year and with a Masters of Business Administration in 2011.

bottom of page